Las Vegas Dui Defense Lawyers

Las Vegas Dui Defense Lawyers

Las Vegas Dui Defense Lawyers – Las Vegas DUI cases are not cut and dry. Even if a breathalyzer or blood test is over the limit, there are often many cases that an experienced drug attorney can use to have the charges reduced – or even dismissed. We understand how stressful this time can be, but it is important to get your DUI defense under control as soon as possible. Contact Spartacus Law Firm now to get help from our experienced Las Vegas DUI attorney.

Driving under the influence (DUI) charges can be serious, and sentences are often not favorable to the defendant. There is a lot to consider when determining penalties, fines and charges against the driver, which is why the consequences of a DUI vary from case to case. To ensure that your case receives the best defense possible, it is important that you work with an attorney who will fight aggressively on your behalf.

Las Vegas Dui Defense Lawyers

At Spartacus Law Firm, our team of experienced Las Vegas DUI attorneys will provide you with aggressive defense and personal legal representation. Call us at (702) 660-1234 to schedule a free consultation.

Our Team: Naqvi Injury Law

A person is considered under the influence of drugs or alcohol to the extent that they drive recklessly. NRS 484B.653 criminalizes reckless driving, making it a more serious crime than simple recklessness. A driver will face DUI charges in Las Vegas if they had a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08% or higher at the time of the accident. The same applies to drivers under the age of 21 who show a BAC of 0.02% or higher and for drivers with a commercial license who show a BAC of 0.04% or higher.

The penalties for DUI in Nevada will vary depending on whether the accident was a first, second, or third offense. In drunk driving cases that result in death, the driver will be charged with a Class B felony and face more severe penalties.

Potential penalties for DUI charges include criminal arrest, vehicle suspension, jail time or equivalent hours of community service, fines ranging from hundreds to thousands of dollars, DUI school or drug treatment, a radiation plate, and permanent damage to your driving record. In some cases, a DUI offender can avoid jail time by completing a criminal activity program or a felony DUI court program. This is an intensive rehabilitation program that is not available to everyone, and is usually decided by a judge.

Do you need a DUI attorney in Las Vegas? Understanding 1st, 2nd, and 3rd DUI Offenses First offense DUI in Nevada

Dui Drunk Driving Charges In Las Vegas

A first offense under the influence of drugs within 7 years will result in a misdemeanor charge that includes two days of mandatory jail time (or equivalent in local service hours) with a maximum detention period of 180 days, a minimum fine. $400, and license revocation for not less than 180 185 days. The defendant may also be required to attend DUI school, which is usually an 8-hour course that can be completed online, as well as a victim impact assessment. If a person’s blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is greater than 0.18%, an alcohol/drug test will be recommended and an ignition interlock device installed in their vehicle for 12-36 months at the person’s expense.

A second offense under the influence of drugs within 7 years will result in a misdemeanor charge that carries a mandatory sentence of 10 days in jail or a maximum of 180 days on house arrest, a $750 fine and a one-year license suspension. An expert advice on alcohol/drug addiction will be done, and a ventilator will be installed in the offender’s vehicle at his expense for at least 185 days. If the person’s blood alcohol content is greater than 0.18%, the ventilator will put them on board for 12-36 months.

A third DUI offense within 7 years will result in a Class B felony. Offenders on third DUI charges will spend 1 to 6 years in prison, pay a fine of at least $2,000, and have their license revoked for three years. Alcohol/drug testing will be recommended and their vehicle will be breathalyzed for 12-36 months at their own expense. The punishment for multiple DUI offenses can be severe, so it is recommended that you seek representation from a qualified Las Vegas defense attorney.

Nevada’s New Rules (NRS) are the most recent coding laws in Nevada. Many laws deal with DUI offenses and reckless driving charges. Here is a list of DUI and other Nevada driving laws to review:

Freedom First Criminal Defense And Dui Lawyers

If you are pulled over and suspected of driving under the influence, Nevada has laws that govern the tests used to determine whether you are under the influence of alcohol, drugs, prescription drugs, or marijuana. Standard tests used include blood tests, breath tests and urine tests. The results of these tests can prove whether and how drunk you are. There is a misconception that you cannot be convicted of DUI without receiving the results of a blood, breath or urine test, so you must refuse the test. Nevada Statute 484C.160 states: “Any person who drives or is physically in control of a motor vehicle on a highway or in a public place shall be deemed to have consented to a test of his blood, urine, breath, or other body. substance.” Another way to determine the concentration of alcohol in your blood or breath…

Before 2013, police could conduct blood draws under Nevada’s consent laws. In Missouri v. McNeely, 569 US 141 (2013), the US Supreme Court directly stated state consent laws and ruled that police cannot compel suspected drunk drivers to provide a blood test unless they have a warrant for the search. .

However, recently, in Mitchell v. Wisconsin, 139 S.Ct 2525 (2019), the US Supreme Court ruled that the police could, without a warrant, order the collection of blood from an innocent person suspected of driving under the influence of alcohol. . The Supreme Court said it dealt with a narrow class of cases, however, it cannot be denied that the ruling in Mitchell makes it easier for law enforcement to justify taking blood from drunk drivers.

If you choose not to submit to a breath, blood or urine test, your driver’s license can be suspended for up to one year. Writing it can be evidence of guilt in a DUI hearing. By law, Nevada drivers must submit to a Preliminary Breathalyzer Test (PBT) when an officer suspects they have a DUI. It is important to note that failing a PBT test also has consequences, such as:

Dui Checkpoints In Las Vegas: 6 Things To Know

However, although the law requires consent to a PBT test, the police cannot force you to take the test. If you have made the decision to forgo the initial blood test, speak with a Clark County DUI attorney as soon as possible.

If the DUI results in the wrongful death of another person, the offender will be charged with a class B felony and spend between 2 and 20 years in prison (far from violent offenders). Other penalties for a fatal DUI crash include facing fines ranging from $2,000 to $5,000, being required to attend a crash victim’s hearing, and having to have a ventilation interlock system installed on their vehicle at their own expense for at least year old. launch. Alcohol/drug testing will also be conducted at this time. Learn more about DUI accidents and whether you can go to jail for a car accident here.

42.5 million visitors visit Las Vegas annually. With a 24-hour party atmosphere, ease of purchasing alcohol, and heavy traffic, it’s no wonder that outdoor drug arrests are common. Visitors often understand the law. They think that the laws in Las Vegas are more strict than in their hometown. For example, it is legal to carry an open drink in certain areas, such as the Strip. But it is not legal to ride with him. Public intoxication is not a criminal offense, but if the police determine that someone is intentionally raising their voice, shouting disorderly words or starting a fight, they can be arrested for disturbing the peace or disorderly conduct. disorder.

If you were arrested for DUI on your last trip to Las Vegas, you will need an experienced Las Vegas DUI attorney to represent you. The Spartacus Law Firm can handle all aspects of your case for you. This means that you will not need to attend court hearings or submit important documents yourself. You can go home knowing you are in good hands.

What Are The Odds My First Dui Charge Gets Dismissed?

If you are convicted of a DUI offense in Las Vegas, the DMV will report the offense to the appropriate government agency in your state. Every state handles crime differently, but some of the actions you may face include:

Police officers are often not properly trained in NHTSA (National Highway Traffic Safety Administration) procedures or do not conduct tests properly. An experienced Las Vegas DUI attorney can use this to their advantage. NHTSA DUI Guide

Dui lawyers in las vegas, indiana dui defense lawyers, best dui defense lawyers, dui defense lawyers los angeles, franklin dui defense lawyers, las vegas dui defense attorney, chicago dui defense lawyers, dui lawyers las vegas, cheap dui lawyers las vegas, pensacola dui defense lawyers, las vegas defense lawyers, dui defense lawyers association

About the Author

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *